Which NHL teams are in which division?

Which NHL teams are in which division? 

National Hockey League/Teams

How many NHL teams are in each division? The four division names are Atlantic, Metropolitan, Central and Pacific. The Atlantic and Metropolitan divisions make up the Eastern Conference and each division has eight teams.

Which division in NHL is best? The Central Division has been the best division in the NHL in recent history. The last three Western representatives in the Stanley Cup Finals and two of the last three winners have come from the West’s Central division.

What are the divisions in the NHL for 2021 2022? 

What are the divisions?
Atlantic Metropolitan Pacific
Florida Panthers New York Islanders Los Angeles Kings
Montreal Canadiens New York Rangers San Jose Sharks
Ottawa Senators Philadelphia Flyers Seattle Kraken
Tampa Bay Lightning Pittsburgh Penguins Vancouver Canucks

Which is the toughest division in NHL?

The Metropolitan Division is the NHL’s Toughest

The Metropolitan Division collectively ranks first in overall PTS% (58.4%), but they accumulate the lowest share of PTS% in intra-divisional matchups (53.8%).

How many teams from each division make the NHL playoffs?

In total, 16 teams make the postseason in the NHL — eight from the Eastern Conference and eight from the Western Conference. For each conference, the top three teams from each division are guaranteed spots in the postseason, with the winners of the divisions getting the top two spots for the playoffs.

What are the new divisions for the NHL?

The Kraken, the NHL’s 32nd franchise, will join the Pacific Division. The Arizona Coyotes are moving to the Central Division beginning next season. The addition of the Kraken altered the NHL’s schedule balance.

What are the hockey divisions this year?

Louis Blues and Vegas Golden Knights will play in the Pacific Division. The Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, Montreal Canadiens, Ottawa Senators, Toronto Maple Leafs, Vancouver Canucks and Winnipeg Jets will play in the North Division.

What are the 4 divisions in NHL?

It’s time to welcome back the good old Pacific, Atlantic, Metropolitan, and Central divisions.

What is the NHL playoff format this year?

The top three teams in each division earn berths in the playoffs. The next two teams in terms of total points in the conference, regardless of division, earn the wild-card spots. This provides a total of eight teams from each conference. The top seed in each division plays one of the wild-card teams in its conference.

What teams are in the Stanley Cup playoffs 2022?

NHL playoff bracket 2022
  • A1. Florida Panthers vs. WC2. Washington Capitals (FLA 4-2) A2. Toronto Maple Leafs vs.
  • A3. Tampa Bay Lightning (TB 4-3)
  • M1. Carolina Hurricanes vs. WC1. Boston Bruins (CAR 4-3) M2.
  • New York Rangers vs. M3. Pittsburgh Penguins (NYR 4-3)

Who will win the Stanley Cup 2022?

Colorado Avalanche

Which teams are in the playoffs 2022?

  • Golden State Warriors (3) vs. Dallas Mavericks (4)
  • Boston Celtics (2) vs. Milwaukee Bucks (3)
  • Miami Heat (1) vs. Philadelphia 76ers (4)
  • Memphis Grizzlies (2) vs. Golden State Warriors (3)
  • Phoenix Suns (1) vs. Dallas Mavericks (4)
  • Miami Heat (1) vs. Atlanta Hawks (8)
  • Boston Celtics (2) vs.
  • Milwaukee Bucks (3) vs.

How many games is the wild card series?

Three wild cards per league (2022–present)

A best-of-three series will take place, with the higher seed hosting all three games. Due to the expansion of the postseason beginning in 2022, the regular season tie-breaker game format has been eliminated.

What Canadian hockey teams are in the playoffs?

The Edmonton Oilers, Calgary Flames and Toronto Maple Leafs are competing in the NHL playoffs this season, bringing renewed optimism one of them will finally end Canada’s 28-year Stanley Cup drought.

What is the Stanley Cup schedule?

Stanley Cup Final schedule 2022
Date Game Matchup/Result
Mon., June 20 Game 3 Lightning 6, Avalanche 2
Wed., June 22 Game 4 Avalanche 3, Lightning 2 (OT)
Fri., June 24 Game 5 Lightning 3, Avalanche 2
Sun., June 26 Game 6 Avalanche at Lightning

Who makes the NHL playoffs 2022?

2022 Stanley Cup playoffs
Tournament details
Teams 16
Defending champions Tampa Bay Lightning
Final positions
Champions Colorado Avalanche

What days are the Stanley Cup 2022?

Stanley Cup Playoffs: May 2-June 30, 2022

The last day of the Stanley Cup Final last season was July 7.

What city are the Stanley Cup Finals 2022?


Who is leading the NHL in goals?

. Matthews

Who calls the Stanley Cup?

Year Network(s) Studio host
2019 NBCSN (Games 2–3) Liam McHugh Kathryn Tappen Mike Tirico (NBC)
2018 NBC (Games 1, 4–5) Liam McHugh Kathryn Tappen Paul Burmeister Mike Tirico (NBC)
NBCSN (Games 2–3)
2017 NBC (Games 1, 4–6) Liam McHugh Kathryn Tappen Paul Burmeister