What NHL teams have won back to back Stanley Cup?

What NHL teams have won back to back Stanley Cup? 

NHL Consecutive Stanley Cup Wins
Years Team
1991-1992 Pittsburgh
1997-1998 Detroit
2016-2017 Pittsburgh
2020-2021 Tampa Bay

What NHL teams have won the Stanley Cups in a row? 

  • Toronto Maple Leafs: 1947-49. The Maple Leafs kicked off the league’s first ever three-peat by beating the rival Canadiens in the 1947 Cup Final.
  • Montreal Canadiens: 1956-60.
  • Toronto Maple Leafs: 1962-64.
  • Montreal Canadiens: 1976-79.
  • New York Islanders: 1980-83.

What team won 2 Stanley Cups in a row? 1987-88 NHL Stanley Cup Champions – Edmonton Oilers

Back on top. After the disappointment of being eliminated in the 1986 playoffs, the Oilers rebounded to win another two Stanley Cups in a row.

Has any team won 3 consecutive Stanley Cups? The first club to accomplish the feat was the Toronto Maple Leafs, who won three cups from 1947 through 1947. Their famous rivals, the Montreal Canadiens, then won a three-peat of their own (and then some), winning the championship in 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, and 1960.

Has any team won 5 Stanley Cups in a row?

On April 14, 1960, the Montreal Canadiens defeat the Toronto Maple Leafs to win the Stanley Cup for a record fifth year in a row.

Who won 4 Stanley Cups in a row?

NHL players to win four Stanley Cups in a row
Ab McDonald Montreal Canadiens/Chicago Blackhawks 4
Ed Litzenberger Chicago Blackhawks/Toronto Maple Leafs 4
Yvan Cournoyer Montreal Canadiens 10
Jacques Lemaire Montreal Canadiens 8

What’s the most Stanley Cups won in a row?

The Montreal Canadiens have won the Stanley Cup 24 times, the most of any team. They also won the most in a row: five between 1955-56 and 1959-60.

Who’s the last NHL team to win three Stanley Cups in a row?

Maple Leafs 1962, 1963, 1964

Eight future Hall of Famers were a part of all three wins during this time, with George Armstrong, Johnny Bower, Tim Horton, Red Kelly, Dave Keon, Frank Mahovlich, Bob Pulford and Allan Stanley all getting to raise the Cup from 1962-1964.